Limited time offer message template

Limited time offer messages allow you to share limited time coupons with your customers.

Approved coupon messages are automatically sent with 'Copy offer code' as the accompanying CTA. This can't be changed.

How to create a limited time offer message template

What you'll need

Step one: Set up up your message project

  1. Go to Create Content > Create new message project.

  2. Under 'Platform', select WhatsApp.

  3. Under 'Interaction', select WhatsApp approved.

  4. Under 'WhatsApp Business account', select the account you want to use.

  5. Under category, select Marketing.

  6. Under 'Message type', select Limited time offer.

  7. Give your message project a recognizable name.

  8. Give your message template a unique name. This name will be used when we submit your message template to WhatsApp for approval.

  9. Use the 'Default locale' dropdown to select the default language for your template.

  10. Click Get started now.

Step two: Design and publish your message

  1. In the panel on the right-hand side of your screen, under 'Limited time offer text', enter some promotional copy, such as 'Hot offer!'

  2. In the 'Example offer code' field, enter an example of the code you'll be sending, such as 'OFFER10'.

  3. If the code expires at a specific date and time, click the 'Has expiration' toggle to turn it on. In the 'Offer expiry date' section, choose the date and time that the code will expire on.

  4. In the 'Body text' field, enter some accompanying copy to go with your offer, such as 'Grab the code below to take 10% off and visit our website now'.

  5. In the 'Link action text' field, enter CTA text for the URL button, such as 'Shop now'.

  6. In the 'Link action URL' field, enter the URL of the website you'd like to send them to.

  7. Click Publish.

  8. Wait for your template to be approved.

That's it! You have successfully created an approved limites time offer message template for WhatsApp. Once approved, you'll be able to send your approved template to customers to start a conversation.

FAQs

When the offer expires, what do customers see?

When the offer expires the message will automatically be updated to show “offer ended” and the copy code button will also no longer be displayed.

Last updated